New Music  show

 Last Featured on this show October 6, 2015

Dark and feral songs full of irony and social criticism tell of love, murder, and failed politics. The dark soul of Hackmonocut's music comes along with a familiar feeling of melancholy in his voice, driven by humming, distorted rock guitars creating Hackmonocut's special kind of alternative rock noir sound. Started in 2012 as a single man show and a busy year of songwriting and homerecording later, Hackmonocut released his debut album 'In The Land Of Basement Hobby Rooms' with 11 tracks. Followed by the video to the song 'Virgin Suicide Bomber' visualizing one of the darkest tracks of the album in November 2013. While working on the video, Hackmonocut completed the process of forming a band, which gives you the opportunity to visit one of Hackmonocut's rare and exclusive live shows and watch the band performing an intense lineup which tempts their audience to dance with the dark soul of Hackmonocut's alternative rock noir. Meanwhile Hackmonocut finished recording his 2nd solo album 'The Sum Of My Parts' which is on the market since August 14th, 2015. The new tracks focus more on love and murder than on politics, which makes the new album sound a little less raging but overall darker than 'In The Land Of Basement Hobby Rooms'. Sometimes you can even hear a little waltz noir in 3-quarter-time among uncompromising dark alternative rock noir songs.

(PST) Artist Song length
11:41 Hackmonocut The Ripper 04:51
11:46 Hackmonocut Never gonna catch me 04:12
11:50 Hackmonocut Virgin suicide bomber 04:20
11:55 Dan McB Nuclear Ground 05:09
12:00 Motor City Crush Baby Let's Go Dancing! 02:39
12:03 Barley Station No Breaking Ground 04:28
12:07 Dan McCarthy Lost - Help Me to See 06:44
12:14 Ethan Keller Lost Dog 04:06
12:18 Forge The Rubicon Going Down 03:57
12:22 Forge The Rubicon The Vector 04:07
12:26 Forge The Rubicon Forever you 04:19
12:30 Forge The Rubicon Hey Girl 04:03
12:34 Forge The Rubicon Runaway 04:17
12:39 MM3 Society Falling 04:14
12:43 NICK DUANE RAIN 04:58
12:48 Nikki Lorenzo Firebox 03:34
12:51 Paul Christopher Will The Comet Collide 03:47
12:55 Dan McCarthy Extended Jam Fence Post Man 06:13
1:01 The Pieces of Mind Night Time Is The Right Time 04:39
1:06 Runtolife Scarfs 04:06
1:10 Silent Stranger Something About a Dream (A) 05:21
1:15 Sonny Hunter You Want Attention 03:40
1:19 T Dawn Upside Down Helter Skelter 05:22
1:24 Dead Pollys Marching Boots 03:06
1:28 Disappearer A Wolf Behind Your Door 04:45
1:32 World5 Walk away 03:19
1:36 Crook It Nail Midnight Oil 03:15
1:39 Dan McCarthy Fly Away - Woke up to a dream 06:19
1:45 Paul Christopher Only Time 03:28
1:49 The Pieces of Mind I Need Someone 04:02
1:53 Sonny Hunter Anxious 02:46
1:55 Vardis The Knowledge 04:21
2:00 Sundodger Option Arm 05:41
2:05 Andy Zovko Here Comes The Devil 04:40
2:10 BAMIL Love Is Where You Are 04:43
2:15 Bonnie Freechyld Red Dress   04:31
2:19 The Boulton Brothers Band Hard Cross 05:10
2:25 Colin Ward Rolling Like a Wheel 04:27
2:29 Darling Serpents On the Wire 03:40
2:33 Derek Close 9-1-1 04:21
2:37 The DoPe Brothers Think About It feat. N. Taylor 03:56
2:41 Elliot Porter Keep Going 04:02
2:45 Sonny Hunter Times in Life 03:09
2:48 Eternal Spiritus Fight 03:17
2:51 Frank Palangi It's All Right 03:28
2:55 the Glass Child Letdown 04:14
2:59 Hermano Lobo Marlowe 04:29
3:04 Joanna Weston I'm Not OK 03:46
3:07 John Cubbin Manikin 04:09
3:12 Paul Christopher Touch of an Angel 04:16
3:16 Johnson Ramm How Did This Happen? 02:09
3:18 Kostas Mitsas Your alone 02:59
3:21 Ricky Gray Everybody Changes 03:27
3:24 Wicked Saints Hello 03:41
3:28 Albert Bevia Dreams of You 03:02
3:31 As Crows Fly Take the Devil right out of You 04:50
3:36 BIG TOOTH The Hate Blues 03:55
3:40 The Boulton Brothers Band Higher Love 05:16
3:45 Derek Close Atomic Clock 04:06
3:49 Hell s Belles (Why Did They Kill) Joe Hill  03:44
3:53 House of Not Meeting The Piper 03:20
3:56 Mayhem Mary You blew it 04:12