< home New Music  show >

 Last Featured on this show January 24, 2016

World Vs. World
The three piece from Llanelli, South Wales are currently in the studio recording an ambitious two part split concept album titled ‘Human Resources / Collateral Damage’. The new record will be the follow up to last years well received debut ‘The Sentinel Paradox’.
‘The Beat of the Alpha’ is taken from the upcoming album and is the first offering of what is in store from the trio on the new LP. With this release front man Kirk Bowen, Bassist, Kristian Davison and Drummer, Damien Harris, continue to evolve their well honed sound, while remaining committed to their brand of politically charged alternative rock.
The bands musical roots are deep-seated in a Punk philosophy and mix social commentary, political intrigue, anger and contempt with the shady realms of conspiracy, always provoking their listeners to look beyond the received message.
World Vs World set out on a short tour during February and March to promote their new single, with a launch show in Cardiff at FUEL Rock Club on Saturday, February 13th and culminating in Glasgow on March 19th.
A Full list of Tour Dates can be found on the bands Facebook page.

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists"
You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page

(PST) Artist Song
9:00 From The Balcony EP: Blank screen and razor blade
9:17 World Vs. World The Beat of The Alpha
9:21 Maria Lua FLY
9:25 max anderson OH! to be a'train
9:28 paul angell the boy inside the man
9:32 Bold Kelly Misspelled Formula
9:37 Jason Cudmore Death and Bones
9:40 Jupiter In Velvet The World Didn't Start With U
9:44 mojomakerz Blue Stars
9:48 Nick O'Demian Gonna Go Down
9:52 The Pieces of Mind Night Time Is The Right Time
9:57 The Pieces of Mind I Wish You Would
10:00 Silent Stranger Silent Stranger
10:04 Sista Jean and CB House Of The Rising Sun 
10:09 T Dawn In My Dreams
10:13 Wicked Saints Roll With The Changes
10:17 Yesterday No Faults In Perfection
10:21 Marzio Pelù Siamo io
10:23 Makar No Shot Was Fired
10:24 The Watanabes Katsudon
10:29 Casimir Greenfield Wishes
10:32 Sonder Brand New Love (Lou Barlow)
10:35 jay alan smith through the mist
10:38 Derecho  Tempestuous
10:46 Disappearer Feeding a Hungry Fire
10:52 Wicked Saints Anything Could Happen
10:56 Matt Steady Romulus and Remus
11:00 FrontAxle Crash And Burn
11:05 Barley Station 10 Nights
11:09 Citizen Joe Starting out the Day
11:13 Elias Fuksodi Gone Again
11:17 EVERLIT EmberLit - Wave
11:19 Flemt The Fight
11:24 Of Good Nature Life Worth Livin
11:28 7th Order Road to Yerevan
11:36 Albert Bevia Never Coming Over
11:39 Anastacia Mortimer Goodbye
11:45 Barley Station Medusa
11:50 Bedrokk We are an army
11:54 The Candu Band Good Morning Monday Morning
11:57 Citizen Joe Dreamer Boy
12:01 Clive Barratt I Miss You
12:05 Daggerplay High Roads and Holloways
12:08 dead flowers run sister run
12:11 Elliot Sedgwick American Dream
12:15 Flemt You ll Always Be There
12:20 Folkwood The Warrior
12:23 The Garage Batz Holy Spirit
12:28 Gashunters Old and wise
12:33 Icicle Calma Calma
12:37 Kuhl Space Cake
12:40 Madame So Black is Beautiful
12:44 Paul Christopher Touch of an Angel
12:48 Michael S. Hennessey Closet full of Bones
12:55 The Midnight Gig Masquerade
12:58 The Nics Blood on A River
1:01 Dan McCarthy Drifting Away
1:07 Paul Maged Human Warfare
1:10 Phil Butta I Know You. Rider.
1:15 Paul Christopher Lying Low
1:18 Remedy For All Dance
1:23 Sasser Tomorrow Never Knew
1:26 Tom Rhodes Moses
1:30 Under The Tongue Troubled Mind
1:33 Dan McCarthy Fence Post Man (12 String)
1:36 Warhead Rising Turn You On
1:41 7th Order 100 Year Rain (live)
1:43 Paul Christopher Only Time
1:47 AirCrash Detectives Rose Tinted Glasses
1:53 Albert Bevia Scared of the Dark