New Music  show

 Last Featured on this show August 13, 2015

Nowhere Fast
Energizing and passionate lyrics over a foundation of majors and minors saying just as much as the lyric it’s backing up. Nowhere Fast has been up and down like most bands, but continue to push through and stay with writing, recording, and touring.
On “Trials” the band recorded with Mark Michalik and Nick Diener (The Swellers) to capture their best songsto date. Being on a budget is everyone and every band, but we just took what we thought were the best seven songs at the time and laid them down. We were on a time frame and happy to be working with the passionate people we were with. We forced no song to be done in time for the studio. The band just let them work themselves out and arranged accordingly or how they saw fit down to the final take. This is after the many demo listens they stemmed from of course. All songs were recorded between Chciago and Michigan right outside Flint except,“Quiet Drum”, which Robinson finished up at home in Louisville with Ben Andrews.
“Trials” is a mature effort and the band hopes that people grasp on to that. Sticking to Nowhere’s moniker and what most artist do. These seven songs are honest melodies about facing none other than different trials and tribulations in life. Robinson states that, “this EP sums up the last few years. Words are important and some things are not so easy to put across. I always give my all in the songs, but these lyrics I gave blood over and they gave back”. Thank you for giving us a listen and taking time to read this. See you on the road.

(PST) Artist Song length
11:00 Nowhere Fast A Letter From New Haven 03:29
11:03 The Nigel Purcell Trio Not required 04:20
11:07 AirCrash Detectives Daddy I Want A Pony 04:51
11:12 Riff Reign My Heart Shed A Tear 03:19
11:15 Paul Christopher Will The Comet Collide 03:47
11:19 Brooklyn Pets Fear 03:57
11:23 Carlos Wilde My Way Home 03:16
11:31 Lisbon Soul Love in Reverse 03:37
11:35 MURAT SES Chunk of Earth 04:02
11:39 NICK DUANE RAIN 04:58
11:44 PanMad Shades of Never 03:53
11:48 Paul Christopher Lying Low 03:42
11:52 The Pieces of Mind Neighbour Neighbour 03:30
11:55 T Dawn Controlled By Vanity   04:12
11:59 Tom Rhodes Moses 03:40
12:03 Derek Close Dreaming In Color 04:30
12:07 Emily Forst Song I Never Wrote 03:17
12:11 Jon Storm Love Is You 02:34
12:13 Paul Christopher Only Time 03:28
12:17 Byron Siren Set It Right 03:18
12:20 dead flowers shotdown 44 04:59
12:25 Dead Pollys So Cold 03:12
12:28 The Method The Truth 04:11
12:32 Phil Jackson Lucky Me 02:32
12:35 Sammy Crawford A Lot Like Me  02:44
12:38 David Locklear True Love (Live at Luna) 02:34
12:40 Paul Christopher Relax And Take It Slow 03:55
12:44 Dirty Mind Detroit When I Call Your Name 03:54
12:48 Jim Guittard Smoothie 02:37
12:51 Jim Noviello Come On   03:46
12:54 Lilywhoooooooooo hitotsu 04:58
12:59 Mauro Filigheddu Music Man 03:54
1:03 Michael Tiffany Keep The Dream 04:38
1:08 The Muggs Fat City 04:47
1:13 Paul Christopher What's The Use Of Trying 03:01
1:16 Scottish Widows Drive me crazy 03:56
1:20 Silent Stranger Something About a Dream 04:29
1:24 The Silent Union Salvation 03:26
1:28 Stuart Mitchell / Neil Warden Silent Sky 05:52
1:33 Fabrockators Traveling  04:17
1:38 Paul Christopher Touch of an Angel 04:16
1:42 iScat Phoenix 04:44
1:47 Jim Amstrong soldierboy 04:36
1:51 Lucks Lane Running For My Life 04:30
1:56 Michael Tiffany Wind At My Back 03:58