New Music  show

 Last Featured on this show October 27, 2015

Lindstrom and the Limit
When Aaron Lindstrom and The Limit take stage it’s impossible to not be moved by their larger than life energy. Not only are all members masters of their instruments, but they have the time of their lives on stage and aren’t afraid to show it. Blending styles from roots, rock, folk, soul, and Americana, Aaron has put together a band that will have crowds from coffee shops to large venues singing and dancing. A Seattle native, Aaron taught himself how to play the guitar by studying Pete Townshend, John Butler, Paul Simon, and Eddie Vedder. In 2006 Aaron moved to Montana and began playing in bars and saloons honing his songwriting abilities. After 4 years in Big Sky country Aaron moved to San Francisco and dove head first into the music scene. Over the next 5 years he played in multiple bands and toured up and down the west coast. In the spring of 2014 Aaron recorded his debut EP in Berkeley’s legendary Fantasy Studios (Alum’s include Green Day, Herbie Hancock, U2). “The Lucid Whiskey EP” was released in the summer of 2014 and received a large amount of online praise. Aaron then embarked on an extensive solo tour promoting the record. His Seattle show was so well received and the response was so enthusiastic, Aaron decided to move back home. Once back in the Pacific Northwest Aaron found himself surrounded by old high school friends, many of whom were now some of the best musicians in Seattle. Thus Lindstrom and The Limit was created. The strong brotherhood between all members on stage translates into a magnetic energy that you can practically feel. Aaron’s powerful, gritty, and soulful voice (not to mention his goofy dancing) draws you in on a personal level. Eric’s wildly complex drum beats and Evan’s funky bass lines produce a larger than life rhythm section that supports Aaron’s energetic acoustic guitar. Add the incredible talent of Raymond Larsen (of Seattle’s Chemical Clock, The Dip, and Fabulous Party Boys) on trumpet and you have a band that will have you dancing one minute, cheering the next, and going home with their songs replaying in your head.

(PST) Artist Song length
12:51 Lindstrom and the Limit Drive 03:57
12:55 Atomicana Lost in Her Name 03:42
12:59 Mateo Stevens Bien Candela 02:58
1:02 Dan McCarthy White Light 03:07
1:05 Febria The Sea Around Us 04:03
1:09 Gashunters Sparkles 02:50
1:12 Jeff Campbell Just Call (feat. Megan Slankard) 03:36
1:16 Jupiter In Velvet The Beauty of U 04:55
1:21 Kate McMurry She 03:37
1:24 LOST GENERATION Klaus (Reloaded) 04:44
1:29 Morgan s Road Get up, Get Out 03:21
1:32 Paul Christopher Will The Comet Collide 03:47
1:36 The Pieces of Mind I Need Someone 04:02
1:40 Silent Stranger Something About a Dream (A) 05:21
1:45 Sonny Hunter You Want Attention 03:40
1:49 T Dawn Upside Down Helter Skelter 05:22
1:54 Tom Rhodes Ashley to Ash 02:57
1:57 House of Not Schadenfreude 05:03
2:02 House of Not Song Seems Sung 01:36
2:04 John Ludi Trust 04:19
2:08 The Sorentinos Summer Of Love 04:31
2:13 Paul Christopher What s The Use Of Trying 03:01
2:16 Violet Mary End of the World, Part 1 01:41
2:18 The Pieces of Mind You Don t Love Me 04:12
2:22 Michael Tiffany Imaginary Cage 04:55
2:27 Sasser Rhyme and Reason 03:16
2:30 Axle Creek Team Player 04:42
2:35 SCAR Not Enough 04:55
2:40 STALE  Another great Sunday 03:30
2:43 Tom Rhodes Dull Razor 03:39
2:47 Virginia Dupew In The mist  03:06
2:50 Paul Christopher Only Time 03:28
2:53 The 3rd Bridge Good Enough For Me 03:12
2:56 The Weird and The Wonderful Super Virtual 03:51
3:00 Andy Zovko The Bluebird Song 04:18
3:05 BIG TOOTH The Hate Blues 03:55
3:09 The Broux Change 04:54
3:13 Disappearer Goodnight Mr. Frankenstein 04:08
3:18 Exzavier Whitley In My Dreams 01:59
3:20 The Fisherman Do You Know 03:08
3:23 Folkwood Gypsy Moon 03:24
3:26 Ghosts of Clowns Four Flights Up 04:39
3:31 Illicitizen Needle (2013 Single Ver) 04:15
3:35 Jay Woodward Letters We Told 02:56
3:38 Paul Christopher Angela's Overture 03:13
3:41 John Cubbin Pretty Face 04:39
3:46 Lake Lady Will Your Feelings Change? 03:30
3:49 Dan McCarthy Extended Jam Fence Post Man 06:13
3:56 Monkh Everyone Is Beautiful 03:10
3:59 Peyton Reign Free to Fly 04:10
4:03 Riff Reign Down To The Town 03:11
4:06 Searching For Donkeys Festival Tune 03:36
4:10 SECTIONED Walking around 03:28
4:13 Shakes + Seven Grandfathers Night 04:43
4:18 SixStringNoise Fight Back 03:23
4:21 Unknown Report Spanner In The Works 03:42
4:25 The Weird and The Wonderful A Million Lies 05:48
4:31 Well-Known Strangers Release Me 03:11
4:34 The 3rd Bridge Limitless 04:01
4:38 7th Order Wild Dogs/Ballad of Easy Rider 02:58
4:41 AirCrash Detectives One Sonata 04:47
4:46 Alessandro Bagagli It ain't EZ 05:15
4:51 Alessandro Bagagli My Love Song on the Radio 04:30
4:55 Appeal The Feel Yesterday Is Gone 04:16