New Music  show

 Last Featured on this show November 1, 2015

Cross the Divide
One of the fastest growing, and most in-demand original artists in New England is southern New Hampshire-based Cross the Divide. The three-member band combines heavy guitar riffs and melodic vocals to produce a unique blend of progressive and hard rock styles served up onstage with their engaging, high-energy performance. In an increasingly superficial era, Cross the Divide brings not only sweet guitar licks and driving bass lines, but also deep lyrical content driving home themes of hope, strength, and justice. The band has coined their own sub-genre for their sound: Storm Rock, which they define as “intense technical rock with deep lyrical themes”.

Though the band has been in existence since September 2010, Cross the Divide did not truly begin to define itself in the industry until mid-2014 when guitarist, Zac and bassist, Chase welcomed their hard hitting drummer Jake French into the project. Since that time, the band has played alongside many major artists including Godsmack, Pop Evil, Seether, Skillet, 10 Years, Buckcherry, Escape the Fate, Starset, Islander, For Today, Third Day, We As Human, 3 Years Hollow, and many more.

Cross the Divide is currently pulling double duty crafting an arsenal of genre driving original songs while playing out as often as they are able to be booked, strategically placing themselves at venues all over. The band plans to release a new, full-length studio album in mid-2016 featuring the band’s hit single “The Perfect Storm” which will be on FM broadcast radio across the USA beginning in late 2015.

(PST) Artist Song length
12:42 Cross the Divide The Perfect Storm 04:11
12:46 roger bockus lonely man 04:53
12:51 STALE  won t fit in 04:50
12:56 Billy J Bryan & The Ax Grinders Heart Break Girl 03:23
12:59 Gail Everett The Glory 04:00
1:03 Gashunters Nobody 03:33
1:07 Jeff Campbell The Movies 05:04
1:12 Jupiter In Velvet The Beauty of U 04:55
1:17 Kate McMurry She 03:37
1:21 Lindstrom and the Limit Drive 03:57
1:24 LOST GENERATION Klaus (Reloaded) 04:44
1:29 Morgan s Road Savannah 06:29
1:36 Paul Christopher Lying Low 03:42
1:39 The Pieces of Mind You Don t Love Me 04:12
1:44 Prince Charman Exit Rat Race 05:48
1:49 Silent Stranger Something About a Dream (A) 05:21
1:55 Sonny Hunter You Want Attention 03:40
1:58 T Dawn Highest Light 04:47
2:03 Tom Rhodes Fist Full Of Dollars 03:35
2:07 The Watanabes Ice Age 03:02
2:10 The Sorentinos Bossa Nova Blues 03:10
2:13 Violet Mary Falling Down 03:26
2:16 Paul Christopher What s The Use Of Trying 03:01
2:19 The Pieces of Mind Into The Light 05:13
2:25 John Shepherdson The Endless March 05:34
2:30 Virginia Dupew  Alright 02:59
2:33 Josh Stone Angels, Devils, Martyrs  04:44
2:38 Cab Dryver Safe Harbor 03:29
2:41 Johnson Ramm These times are hard times 03:50
2:45 Jon Storm As She Came In 05:56
2:51 Machines Dream Toronto Skyline 07:58
2:59 Jeremy Porter and The Tucos Elimination Round 04:06
3:03 Paul Christopher Only Time 03:28
3:07 Johnson Ramm No one home 02:44
3:09 Machines Dream London By Night 04:51
3:14 The 3rd Bridge Scenes From My Life 03:55
3:18 7th Order Road to Yerevan 08:05
3:26 Darling Serpents Pavlov s Dog 04:00
3:30 Johnson Ramm Time goes slow 02:54
3:33 Jon Storm Not Union Avenue 04:44
3:38 Machines Dream Mad For All Seasons 10:30
3:48 REVEL 9 What It Is 04:08
3:53 Loosehounds Beautiful mind 03:31
3:56 Paul Christopher Angela's Overture 03:13
3:59 Lost Embers New Day Ahead (Remaster) 04:09
4:03 Lucks Lane What Remains Of Us 05:10
4:09 max anderson OH! to be a train 02:44
4:11 Michael Reynolds Escape 03:50
4:15 The Midnight Gig The Wild 03:11
4:18 Peyton Reign Symbols 02:24
4:21 Riff Reign We Wrote The Songs 03:54
4:25 Rock Lane Blythe slipping away 03:57
4:29 Strung Tight Next One Strong 03:02
4:32 Vicious Mammals Black and White Limo 03:10
4:35 Wintergreen Invisible Hands 02:31
4:37 Andrew Taylor Moon Child 03:25
4:41 Antz and Bones Have you ever been 03:38
4:44 Dan McCarthy Extended Jam Fence Post Man 06:13
4:51 Audiolepsia Vigilante 04:46
4:55 Bad Seasons Sinner 04:15