< home New Music  show  

 Last Featured on this show December 26, 2015

Nick Duane is a veteran American musician born in Providence, Rhode Island.
He has played guitar and bass with several New England regional acts including Axis, Backslap Blue Band, Monolith, Section Eight, DC Tenz and Confessions.
Being a long time advocate for original Indie bands and having an appreciation of different musical styles explains both the involvement and the extremes.
One of the founding members of the Backslap Blues Band (the first band to appear at the now legendary nightclub, Lupos Heartbreak Hotel) and with rock band and WBRU battle of the bands winner , DC Tenz.
In March of 2012 the album 'Before The Storm' was released, Nick's first recording of new original music in over a decade. On March of 2013 at the Limelight Magazine Music Awards show Nick was presented with the Singer-Songwriter of the Year (Runner Up) award.


Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists"
You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page

9:00 (PST)  Full Album for today   >
(PST) Artist Song
10:01 Dubvocaliza Pirates and Vultures
10:06 SCAR Unfaithful
10:10 Bold Kelly Misspelled Formula
10:15 Febria Study Of An Elm
10:24 Gashunters The Mirror
10:27 Jupiter In Velvet Turning Electric
10:31 Les Paul s (The Paul s) Those Monday Morning Blues
10:38 LOST GENERATION I Don't Have To Die For You
10:42 mojomakerz I Am No One
10:47 The Nigel Purcell Trio Leave
10:50 PanMad Tokamak
10:52 Phil Cooper So It Seems
10:57 The Pieces of Mind Into The Light
11:02 Russell Foisy Two Feet on the Ground
11:06 T Dawn Crash Down
11:11 Folkwood I Tell You
11:13 Folkwood The World
11:16 AirCrash Detectives Great Ocean Road
11:22 Audiolepsia Cenizas
11:28 DownFall Sleaze
11:32 The March Divide I Told You So
11:35 Sian Hoskin Nashville Girl
11:41 Albert Bevia Your Writtings on my Wall
11:43 Barley Station Goodnight Mary
11:47 Colours of Life Dreamin'
11:50 Derek Close 9-1-1
11:54 DownFall No Tomorrow
11:58 Drained Glory Autumn Leaves
12:01 Elliot Porter Keep Going
12:05 eric james band twisted life
12:09 EVERLIT Mannequins
12:12 From The Balcony Insane
12:16 Gentlemen of rock and roll Don't talk dont speak
12:18 Hell s Belles Scars 
12:24 La Casa al Mare I Don't Want To
12:26 Lilywhoooooooooo hitotsu
12:31 The Marbles Jackson No More Feeling Like
12:36 Megan Landry Paper
12:39 Motor City Crush What's The News (Have You Heard?)
12:42 The Muggs Lightning Cries
12:47 Paul Christopher Only Time
12:50 Operation Neptune Spear Prime Time
12:54 paul limb 220 miles above the Earth
1:01 Razors & Red Flags The Haze
1:06 The Saw Burning Bridges
1:10 Sirens Harbor We Are The Dancers
1:13 Paul Christopher Angela s Overture
1:16 Sonny Hunter Anxious
1:19 Dan McCarthy Lost - Help Me to See
1:26 Sundodger Tunnel Vision
1:31 Valkyre Béziers
1:35 Vardis Jolly Roger
1:40 Witchdoctor Dogma
1:46 Paul Christopher Will The Comet Collide
1:50 Silent Stranger Something About a Dream (A)
1:55 Dan McCarthy Ladybug Point
1:57 Megan Landry Pieces