Full Album show
Last Featured on this show December 26, 2016

Les Paul's (The Paul's)
'Les Paul's' (The Paul's) are ex-Londoners singer songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, composer and actor Paul Odiase
https://www.paullyrics.com/contact/artist-bio-paulodiase) and song lyricist Paul Robert Thomas
(https://www.paullyrics.com/artist-biopaul- robert-thomas). Their main website is https://www.paullyrics.com/les-pauls-thepauls-official-homepage and https://www.facebook.com/PaulonPaul.
Album: A Mile Until Dawn (2016) by ‘Les Paul’s’ (The Paul’s).
Just like day follows night, on (A Mile Until) Dawn the idea was to start the album off as it had finished on Night (Worker) with a fast driving Rock song. On Night it was ‘Down, Down, Down’ on Dawn it was ‘There’s Nothing New’ and I guess we tried to include all that passes for everyday living on the album for as we know from Ecclesiastes 1:9, really, ‘There is Nothing New Under The Sun’!
On the album you have songs of abandonment (Left Me Feeling Cold), of being betrayed (You Just Kiss And Tell), all the confusion, disillusionment and deceit in today’s world (A Thousand Eyes) to sadness, missing and death (Anna Frank), of ex lovers you can’t forget (I Knew You Once), to almost comical tongue-in-cheek humour (Don’t Kick Me When I’m Down), for even in the darkness there is light, there must be some humour. In this world we bear the consequences of unprotected sex (No Use Crying Over Spilt Milk) to the realization that no matter what we do at the end of it all ‘We Were All Born To Die’. The last 2 tracks deal with a subject that is always with us and sadly always was and will always be and that is child abuse where the song(s) child victim, now an adult confronts his/her abuser.
A short synopsis of the album’s songs:-
1. There’s Nothing New ‘There’s Nothing New’ is a hard driving pop rock song reminding us all that it has all been said and has all been done before.
2. You Just Kiss And Tell ‘You Just Kiss And Tell’ is about an ex-lover spreading their former lover’s name and romantic/sexual secrets all over town, maybe even in the newspapers – to recount one's sexual exploits, especially to the media concerning a famous person, the expression was first used in 1695.
3. A Thousand Eyes ‘A Thousand Eyes’ is about looking around and seeing all the confusion, disillusionment and deceit in today’s world.
4. Anna Frank ‘Anna Frank’ is about a little girl whose tragic plight touched the hearts of so many through her diary that she referred to as ‘Dear Kitty’ that she kept from the age of 13 until her death at the age of 15 at Bergen-Belsen Concentration Camp. Anne’s short life identified her as a single representative of the millions of people who suffered and died as she did because of her beliefs.
More songs about The Holocaust can be found at https://www.paullyrics.com/songs-of-....
5. A Mile Until Dawn ‘A Mile Until Dawn’ is the album’s title track and is a rock song in the style of U2 about trying to make it through in the face of adversity to the dawn of a new day.
6. I Knew You Once ‘I Knew You Once’ is about the memory of a tryst with a lover that he cannot forget and he cannot get the lover out of his mind.
7. Don’t Kick Me When I’m Down ‘Don’t Kick Me When I’m Down’ is a humorous rock song in the style of Status Quo about asking not to be kicked when already down.
8. Left Me Feeling Cold ‘Left Me Feeling Cold’ is about a holiday romance where the lover suddenly departs without warning leaving him feeling cold and abandoned.
9. No Use Crying Over Spilt Milk ‘No Use Crying Over Spilt Milk’ is a song advocating safe sex to avoid the unpleasant and sometimes fatal consequences of unprotected sex.
10. We Were All Born To Die ‘We Were All Born To Die’ is a simple but obvious statement that indeed states, as we have witnessed with some of our recently departed media idols, no matter who or what you are, you too will one day die.
11. You Screwed Me Up ‘You Screwed Me Up’ was recorded as a ‘Radio Friendly’ version of the last track on the album ‘You F-cked Me Up’ that obviously, because of the ‘profane language’, was unlikely to get a lot of radio play. It is a different, less intense version but the message is the same as the meaning of the last track.
12. You F-cked Me Up ‘You F-cked Me Up’ is a Hard Rock song about an abused child finally confronting their abuser as an adult through this song, it is very intense and emotional and hopefully will impact on the listener the pain and suffering endured for the rest of their lives by the child victims of sexual abuse.
Paul Robert Thomas 19 December 2016

# (PST) Name length Rating
1 9:00 Theres Nothing New Under The Sun 03:46 3
2 9:03 You Just Kiss And Tell 05:45 3
3 9:09 A Thousand Eyes 03:47 3
4 9:13 Anna Frank  04:39 3
5 9:18 A Mile Until Dawn 04:19 3
6 9:22 I Knew You Once 05:53 3
7 9:28 Don't Kick Me When I'm Down 04:52 3
8 9:33 You Left Me Feeling Cold  04:39 3
9 9:38 No Use Crying Over Spilt Milk 03:24 3
10 9:41 We Were All Born To Die 03:15 3
11 9:45 You Screwed Me Up 03:57 3
12 9:49 You F-cked Me Up 04:56 3



Note For the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured  Artists". You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of the page