New Music  show
Last Featured on this show Febuary 22, 2016

Nina Jones
At the age of just 18, Nina Jones is an extremely talented teenage vocalist from Newport, South Wales, UK. Juggling her singing with 'A' level studies she's already gained much traction and interest in only a short time period of pursuing her musical goals.
Nina started singing seriously at the age of only 10 yrs old. She received singing lessons from Louise Ryan (Charlotte Church's singing teacher) and quickly developed to be hand picked to star in 'Chitty Chitty Bang Bang' at The Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff with Aled Jones and 'H' from Steps. She reached the final of 'The UK Open Mic' contest a few years back and was Runner Up in 'The Star Of Stage' contest 2013, where she got to meet Connie Fisher.
Following the success of debut single release "Never Let You Go" (written by award winning and acclaimed songwriters Darren Parry/Dan & Laura Curtis) with TV slots and radio play including BBC Radio Wales, the teenage sensation then geared up for another single release, with a brave cover of Prince’s timeless classic "Purple Rain". This has already racked up 89,000 views plus on Youtube and has had airplay on radio around the UK.
However, alongside that release, Jones released another track, "Never Let You Go” (Adventurer Remix), further proof that she is getting some great buzz in music industry circles. EDM specialist producer duo Adventurer, hot from working with the likes of Pendulum, Get Cape Wear Cape Fly, Young Guns and Pixie Lott, got hold of Jones’ single "Never Let You Go". Having fallen in love with the track, they handpicked it for their very own brand of remix treatment, with some thumping results.
“Promises” is Nina's fourth single release. It is an infectious, contemporary Pop/R&B/Ballad song written and produced by the talented singer/songwriter Darren Parry again. Darren was the 2004 ‘UK Songwriting Champion’ and has awards from ‘Billboard’, ‘Unisong’ and was a ‘Runner Up’ in the 2014 USA ‘Song Of The Year’ Contest Awards. Darren has been instrumental in Nina’s success so far in writing quality, melodic, memorable songs for her to get her emotional teeth
into. “Promises” is a song about not trusting someone anymore, being tired of their lies, promises and deceit. It’s about being strong and moving on to better things. Many listeners will relate to this song as it embraces emotions that lots of us have encountered throughout our lifetime and will surely cement Nina's reputation as a rising star of the UK music scene.

More info can be found here..

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists"
You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page

(PST) Artist Name
9:00 Burning Astronomers EP
9:16 Nina Jones Promises
9:20 Cold Summer A Time Imagination Forgot To Inspire
9:24 Darren Parry That Feeling
9:27 The Lady anoNYMous The Seventh Swan
9:33 Lee Gilbert Soar
9:38 Three Left Stand Up
9:41 Yesterday Absence Of Visible Light
9:45 Yesterday Transient Investment
9:50 AirCrash Detectives Magnets
9:53 Barley Bouffler Mysterious Man
9:59 Bold Kelly I wanna
10:01 Flowers in Syrup Getting Closer
10:05 Glen Ross I Scream
10:10 Hackmonocut Homeland
10:14 Hotel On Mars Want What You Want
10:17 Jupiter In Velvet The Beauty of U
10:22 Kylie Hughes Calipopicana
10:31 Lynn Callihan Perfect Life
10:36 Mike Sands  Wander No More 
10:39 Morgan s Road Dang Diggity
10:44 The Pieces of Mind Hoochie Coochie Man
10:47 Riff Reign You Are The Best Thing In My Life
10:52 Susan Sheller Chains Where Wings Used To Be
10:56 T Dawn Someone Different
11:01 Will of Wilmington Nikki's Song
11:04 Julie Lamb When We Hang Out
11:07 Michael Reynolds Hello
11:12 THE RAYDIATORS Behind Those Eyes
11:15 Michael Reynolds Rain 
11:24 Sundodger Too Much Too Soon
11:28 The Weird and The Wonderful Super Virtual
11:32 Bad Seasons Rolling
11:35 Barley Bouffler talking bite LONG
11:38 Mario Tomic Fatal Crash
11:42 Jeff Campbell Fill the Spaces
11:46 Jessica s Theme Band Hold On Tight
11:49 Jupiter In Velvet Turning Electric
11:53 Keychain This Is It
11:57 Kuhl Heartquake!
12:00 LOST GENERATION I Don't Have To Die For You
12:04 MM3 Fish Guts
12:07 Nemesis The One That Loves You
12:10 Nic Nassuet Black Dress
12:15 The Nolas Domino
12:17 Owen Diamond You got to show your face …
12:21 Peppina Follow Your Gravity
12:24 Red Light Revival Sweet Lalalia
12:29 Rocker The Lies we Shared
12:32 Rocket Van 15 Minutes
12:35 Slam Cartel Free Again
12:39 Paul Christopher Lying Low
12:43 Sonder Pigeon in the Park
12:47 Sonny Hunter You Want Attention
12:51 STALE HEY !! - Instrumental
12:55 TanyaMae Don't Go
12:59 Tom Rhodes Fist Full Of Dollars
1:03 Paul Christopher What s The Use Of Trying
1:06 Trauma Chinese trip
1:09 Dan McCarthy Shortened Yellow Lights Cost Lives
1:12 Violet Mary Here With You
1:18 The Watanabes Guilt
1:22 The Weird and The Wonderful A Million Lies
1:27 Wild Horse I Say No
1:32 7th Order Force of Nature Comes Down
1:35 Paul Christopher Angela s Overture
1:39 Absolute Stereo Something Of Me And You
1:42 Dan McCarthy Fly Away - Woke up to a dream
1:48 Ant savage Ruby sun
1:53 Bedrokk Money or Time
1:56 Bryan Art Dance Haffi Nice