New Music  show
Last Featured on this show March 28, 2016

Gaillion originally had a short, yet bright, trajectory when three high school friends, Todd Howard, James Vasquenza and Don Gunn, decided the best thing to do in 1989 was to self-produce and self-release a CD titled “Admit One”, something generally unheard of at that time. Add to that already ambitious feat their rather progressive and heavily Rush-influenced music, it was easy to see the then-teens set their sights quite high, indeed (particularly in the music scene of central Connecticut, USA).
Following a smattering of shows through southern New England during 1990, the band ended as quickly as it had begun. Fast-forward to 2014 and the 25th anniversary of the original disc’s release; Gunn, now a professional recording/mixing engineer, had kept the original multitracks and remixed the record, hoping to bring the sound of the album to a more current sonic state. Remixed and remastered, this is Gaillion, and their only commercial product, “Admit One”, as it was envisioned to sound 25 years ago.
Don and Todd continued to write and record music together (all unreleased), from 1991 through 2002, when they both lived in Seattle, a period of creativity that yielded some 25+ completed songs, and a dozen other ideas that never saw the light of day. Demos of most of this material was recorded and mixed by Don, and still exists - perhaps one day to be either re-recorded or officially released on the band's own independent label, Red Sun Records.
Since 2009, initially at the encouragement and insistence of James, the trio began devoting one week a year to gather in Seattle at Don's recording studio in Seattle to write and record brand new material. Several new songs are currently underway, and the first of these to be released, "Letters From The Skipper”, dropped on May 7th 2015, to an extremely enthusiastic reception. The guys expect to be able to release new material every 3-6 months with this writing/recording model. All the while, they continue to explore technology that will allow them to do more work “together but separately” from New York, Seattle and Ventura, even when they are unable to be in the same room; the end of year “Seattle Gaillion Summits” will no doubt continue as long as possible.

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists"
You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page

(PST) Artist Name
9:00 Frozen Houses Frozen Houses EP
9:23 Gaillion Letters from the Skipper
9:27 Gaillion Backslide
9:31 Gaillion Gaillion
9:36 blackdahlia Goodnight
9:41 Cornelious Horn Goal Seeker
9:45 The Daisy Heaves Suitopi
9:48 The Everglows Let It Out
9:51 Paul Maged The Wild
9:55 AirCrash Detectives Glow
10:00 AirCrash Detectives There Were Times
10:05 Casimir Greenfield Barafundle
10:09 Derek King Villainess
10:14 Drama Duo after reign and detain
10:18 MURAT SES Chunk of Earth
10:22 The Pieces of Mind Hoochie Coochie Man
10:25 The Stunt People The Station
10:29 T Dawn It Cuts Like A Knife
10:33 Year of October Kentucky
10:36 Gashunters Time just went by
10:40 Mayhem & Me Pandora's Box
10:43 Stolen Against the Grain
10:47 Neil Warden Bad Dog (feat. Gary Martin)
10:51 Rayner4musiC Three Tasks
10:55 Razors & Red Flags Yellow Kiwi
11:00 The Saw The Later Train
11:05 The Silverbeets Passenger Side
11:10 ASHES ARMADA Heart Of Glass
11:15 Exzavier Whitley Where To
11:17 Lisa Brigantino Sarah
11:21 Midwest Soul Xchange Four Score and Seven to Go
11:25 mojomakerz Weirdiful You (Youth Mix)
11:29 Casimir Greenfield Boy in the Attic
11:35 Rocker Law and Order
11:38 Ophiuco Scrowls of Intentiones
11:43 SCAR Not Enough
11:48 The Pieces of Mind Night Time Is The Right Time
11:53 Silent Stranger In My Heart
11:57 New Image Trust
12:01 STALE  Into the clouds
12:07 Sterling Fox and Samantha Ronson Angry Sons
12:12 Tom Rhodes Bread and Roses
12:15 Under The Tongue Sleepy Head
12:21 Vardis The World s Insane
12:27 Venture This One's For You
12:30 Villa Avenue Running In Circles
12:35 Sista Jean and CB Midnight Special 
12:39 Sonder Lost in Tyme
12:43 The Watanabes Love Princess
12:47 Andrew Taylor Moon Child
12:50 Andy Newton When I Fall In Love Again
12:54 Paul Christopher Only Time
12:57 Cross the Divide The Perfect Storm
1:01 Eva SCHippers Promises 
1:05 The Everglows Feet Walking
1:08 Falcon Down Mayday Mayday
1:12 The Four Fours You'll Never Know
1:14 Paul Christopher Relax And Take It Slow
1:18 The Frontiersman My TV Loves Me
1:22 Gentlemen of rock and roll Help me
1:25 Icicle Queue Me
1:29 Jessica s Theme Band Black Cat
1:33 Joe Craig Heading Out
1:37 Josh Stone The Light and The Darkness 
1:40 Dan McCarthy You Don't Know What I'm Thinking
1:44 Paul Christopher What s The Use Of Trying
1:47 Julie Lamb Clouds Cried Red
1:51 Les Paul s (The Paul s) You Love I 
1:56 Lost Embers New Day Ahead (Remaster)