Full Album show
Last Featured on this show January 12, 2017

Static In Verona
Static in Verona is the work of Chicago musician Rob Merz, which brings electronic and experimental elements into a predominantly indie pop sound. As the guitarist and chief-songwriter in many other musical projects over the years, this is Merz's own solo work, with every element - writing, performing all the instruments and the production in his hands.
About the Album: After the draining three-year process it took to make Static in Verona's second album "Everything You Knew Before You Knew Everything," Merz decided to take a different approach on the follow-up and instead of meticulously writing then recording the music, Merz started with very loose ideas and then experimented with the structure and instrumentation in the studio. This creative freedom opened the door many new sounds and unexpected twists that may not have happened otherwise. He also focused on keeping the collection concise, catchy and upbeat to further engage the listener. The finished product is "Odd Anthem," Static in Verona's third album.

Note For the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured  Artists". You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of the page



# (PST) Name length Rating
1 9:00 AM Anyone Anymore 03:33 4
2 9:03 AM Heavy Hands 02:46 4
3 9:06 AM Future Ghosts 03:29 4
4 9:10 AM Blink 03:53 4
5 9:14 AM Shudder to Think 03:42 4
6 9:17 AM Wait, Wait 04:33 4
7 9:22 AM Then A Hush 03:23 4
8 9:25 AM Forgetful 03:41 4
9 9:29 AM Tomorrow Feels Like Yesterday 02:21 4
10 9:32 AM Alternate Ending 01:28 4