Full Album show
Last Featured on this show January 20, 2017

Smisch is a singer/songwriter from Sweden.
He started writing music at the age of nine. He wrote music throughout his childhood but first twenty years old he found courage to participate in a talent competition where he made it to the finals and got to play on one of the big scenes in western Sweden.
Later he applied and went to a University music program. By that time he also became a father, which was a life that didn’t rhyme well with music ambitions. Time for the family and children were more important than succeeding at music.
In the late summer of 2016 he found the love for music again while finishing building his home studio. After eight years of no songs written at all he wrote 5 songs in a couple of weeks and also finished lot of the old ones he had. That added to an album of 15 tracks.
The following six months he spent many nightly lonely hours behind the instruments and the microphone in his studio trying to get the songs to sound the way he wanted.
One thing he knew – he didn’t want to kill the dynamics and sensitivity in the music. So he asked his good indie-friend Erik Nyberg to mix the album for him. fortunately he agreed to. Smisch knew Erik to be a producer who didn’t use auto-tune and compression abusively, which was important.
The nice album cover were photographed in Gothenburg by his wife’s brother with girlfriend and later digitally edited by his friend Jon Magnusson.
Most songs were written in Swedish, but as he didn’t want to turn away englishspeaking listeners he translated them into english. It was then crucial that none of the stories and content of the songs were changed, since they have a high emotional value to him.
He tries to write melodies that stick and moving, storytelling lyrics that many people can relate to.
Album: The Story Of My Life (2017) Produced in both Swedish and English versions in less than a half year. Half or more of the songs were also written during that time. It consists of both much older and new songs. 15 tracks. Personal lyrics. Written and produced with the aim to be performed with band set-up.

Note For the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured  Artists". You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of the page



# (PST) Name length Rating
1 9:00 The Story Of My Life 04:21 4
2 9:04 I Will Never 03:24 4
3 9:07 A Too Vivid Dream 05:18 3
4 9:13 The World Is Waiting 04:29 3
5 9:17 Together 02:32 3
6 9:20 Stuck 03:27 4
7 9:24 Easier Before 03:38 4
8 9:27 Summer Love 03:48 3
9 9:31 When You Smile 02:58 3
10 9:34 Break Yourself Free 03:27 3
11 9:38 Just Come Close 04:24 3
12 9:42 You Are My Life 03:01 3
13 9:45 One Million Remains 03:32 4
14 9:49 She 02:37 4
15 9:52 Crossroad Of Love 04:59 3