Full Album show
Last Featured on this show March 24, 2017

A dark and catchy indie-rock outfit that hailed from San Francisco’s Mission District, elephone’s dark guitar textures, dynamic vocals and literary vision have earned them comparisons to Radiohead, Echo and the Bunnymen, and The Cure in local and national press.
The band grew out of a longtime friendship between Ryan Lambert (a former actor - Kids Inc., The Monster Squad) and Terry Ashkinos. While living in Los Angeles, Ryan and Terry were in separate punk and indie bands who frequently shared the stage touring across the country. Terry moved to San Francisco in 1998 and the pair began writing songs together, collaborating over a distance. Over time they realized that they may be on to something – so in 2003 Ryan decided to move to San Francisco to pursue a new band with Terry, and elephone was born.
Album: The Camera Behind The Camera Behind The Camera (2006)
Collaborating with producer / engineer Chris Cline (...Trail Of Dead) and label owner Daniel Crowell, the band returned to the studio during the winter of 2005. The resulting material – ‘The Camera Behind The Camera Behind The Camera’ – is significantly more focused and groundbreaking than anything the band has accomplished thus far.
The icing on the cake was having the album mastered by the legendary Paul Stubblebine (Joy Division, New Order, The Clash). From the very first stick clicks of ‘Let Go of My Arm’ you will realize that this album is an upbeat and energetic masterpiece. It starts off with unrelenting, dark hooks and eventually subsides to a haunting calm.

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists" - You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page.

# (PST) Name length Rating
1 10:00 Let Go Of My Arm 02:58 4
2 10:03 The Hemlock Three 04:33 4
3 10:07 The Camera Behind The Camera Behind The Camera 05:28 4
4 10:13 Elephone 05:03 4
5 10:18 Night Terrors 03:58 4
6 10:22 1000 Fingers 05:35 4
7 10:28 Unordinary 03:51 4
8 10:32 Hollyhock 08:14 4
9 10:40 Something About Fire 03:29 4