Full Album show
Last Featured on this show May 13, 2017

Chelsey Danfield
From the fields of her family’s soybean and miniature pony farm this 24-year-old singer/performer/songwriter has just released her 1st album entitled “Cowboy” featuring 12 original songs. It is currently available on streaming and retail outlets worldwide. “Growing up outside of a one stoplight farming town called Maidstone Ontario, I realized quickly that country music told my family's story. It was who we were and what we did. Whether it be bailing hay, riding a skittish pony, attending a funeral, anniversary, or birthday party, country music was how we communicated, celebrated, mourned, worked and lived.” “The songs that I write are inspired by the lives of my grandparents and sometimes slightly exaggerated recollections of events that have occurred in my personal life. Regardless if it be about an honorary ex or a valiant escape from the hospital, my songs come from a really genuine place. I'm passionate about country music that tells a story and either transports you to another place and time or makes you fall in love with where you are at that very moment.“
Chelsey has shared stages with the likes of Little Big Town, Dwight Yoakum, Mark Chesnutt, Kenny Chesney, Lone Star and most recently at Ft. Irwin Army Training Base at Ft. Irwin Nevada for four thousand U.S. Army troops opening for Blue Oyster Cult. Chelsey hooked up with Billboard Hot 100 #1 hit producer and former Iggy Pop/David Bowie lead guitarist Stacy Heydon. This collaboration led to her 1st album release “Cowboy” on AMG Records.
Her “Cowboy” album was recorded in one of Nashville’s treasured location Ronnie’s Place. Ronnie Milsap’s studio has been a mainstay in the Nashville recording community for over 50 years, and continues to inspire modern day artists with the same walls of resonance that recorded and shaped the familiar sounds of the legends of country music’s past and present. Chelsey and the band laid down every track “live off the floor” capturing a live feel ensuring an honest and true musical rendition targeting the very heart and soul of each song recorded.
Chelsey Danfield Vocals / Guitar
Russ Pahl Electric Guitar / Dobro / Steel / Slide
Dennis Crouch Upright Bass
Greg Morrow Drums / Percussion
Tim Crouch Fiddle / Mandolin / Acoustic Guitar
Stacy Heydon Guitar
Produced by Stacy Heydon for AMG Records/Allied Music Group LLC
Album: Cowboy (2017)

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists" - You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page.

# (PST) Name length Rating
1 9:00 Die Alone 03:34 3
2 9:03 Drank the Town Dry 02:58 3
3 9:06 Where You've Been 03:39 3
4 9:10 Smoke and Mirrors 04:10 3
5 9:14 The Devil Wears Black Leather 05:12 3
6 9:19 Drive Me to Drink 03:58 3
7 9:24 Sinking Ship 02:56 3
8 9:27 Miss You Like Summer 03:56 3
9 9:31 Lovin' up on You 03:53 3
10 9:35 Catherine 04:35 3
11 9:39 Lightning 04:42 3
12 9:44 Cowboy 02:56 3