Track List
Full Album show
Last Featured on this show June 24, 2017

Russ Payne and the Unison Bends  
Formed late 2014, Russ Payne And The Unison Bends write and perform their own brand of contemporary electric blues -- music full of brooding sentiment and a fixation on love gone wrong, but with more than three chords and a flattened fifth. Based in Brighton and Oxford, UK, the band features Russ Payne on lead guitar and vocals, Bill Keller on bass and Nigel Summerley on drums and blues harp. Their latest album,
Liquor And Iron was recorded at Brighton's Metway Studio, and produced by the Unison Bends for Thousand Smiles Record.
Album: Liquor And Iron (2016)
Liquor And Iron was recorded and produced at Metway Studios, Brighton, between July and November 2016. The Unison Bends comprise Russ Payne (guitar and vocals), Bill Keller (bass) and Nigel Summerley (drums and blues harp). They are joined on the album by jazz/blues maestro Saal Seneviratne on keyboards and the sublime Alex Patterson, who provided additional vocals. The album was recorded and engineered by the legendary Jake Rousham, who also provided the Beatle-esque la-lalas on 'Good Luck'

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists"
You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page.

# (PST) Name length Rating
1 9:00 This Life (Gonna Be the Death of Me) 03:56 4
2 9:04 Saskias Got a Gun 04:41 4
3 9:08 It Could Have Been Me 04:43 4
4 9:13 All Talk 03:47 4
5 9:17 Waiting at the Gate 05:33 4
6 9:23 Sometimes 04:26 4
7 9:27 Certain Tears 04:40 4
8 9:32 Oughta Know by Now 03:45 4
9 9:36 Good Luck 02:58 4
10 9:39 Heading out East 04:17 4
11 9:43 Liquor and Iron 03:29 4