Track List
Full Album show
Last Featured on this show June 26, 2017

Shane Martin  
The title of Shane Martin’s latest album "Keepin' The Night Alive" says it all about living every moment and hanging on for life and playing his powerhouse brand of country rock . A Top 5 Finalist in the 2012 Texaco Country Showdown where he competed for “Best New Act in Country Music” at Nashville’s legendary Ryman Auditorium (hosted by LeAnn Rimes), the Minnesota based singer/songwriter is now up to a breakneck pace of 175 regional shows per year.
Fronting his full ensemble, Martin has performed at some of the top country music festivals in the country and shared the stage with everyone from Ronnie Dunn, Joe Nichols and Jerrod Niemann to David Nail, Josh Thompson, Easton Corbin, Greg Bates and Black Hawk. But with his amazing longtime rep as the “One Man Band,” he’s also a powerhouse performer on his own. Performing acoustic guitar driven versions of his eclectic mix of country/rock/pop tunes, high octane rockers and soulful ballads, he uses his feet to play bass pedals and tambourine. In recent years, he’s also added a loop pedal to add extra rhythm via an additional acoustic guitar line. He also
plays harmonica and auxiliary bongos – with nothing pre-recorded!
Currently one of the top live draws throughout the Midwest, his modern country rock vibe is perfectly described by his longtime producer and now co-writer, Emmy Award wining engineer/producer Kenny Royster: “Shane is a great singer/songwriter on the teetering edge of country, pop and rock where it’s just dangerous enough to be fun!” -
See more at: http://www.shanemartin.com
Album: Keepin' The Night Alive (2017)
"Keepin' The Night Alive" is Shane Martin’s 4th album release along with 2 EP’s. The album is book ended with two solid high energy country rock anthems. “Keepin’ The Night Alive” and Nobody’s Getting’ Outa Here Alive”. In between Martin takes the listener on a musical ride with the infectious heavy groove of She’s Got Swagger, the melodic “Goodbye Never”, to a salute to small town America with “American Dream”.
The latest single “Hankerin and Jonesin” is a power waltz love song tipping the country hat to Hank Williams and George Jones while the soaring melody of “Passenger Seat” reflects on something bigger than you guiding life’s journey.

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists"
You can always send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page.

# (PST) Name length Rating
1 9:00 Keepin' The Night Alive 03:47 3
2 9:03 She's Got Swagger 03:20 3
3 9:07 Goodbye Never 03:23 3
4 9:10 American Dream 03:35 3
5 9:14 Hankerin' and Jonesin' 03:39 3
6 9:18 Barmuda Triangle 03:53 4
7 9:22 Passenger Seat 03:27 3
8 9:25 Nobody's Gettin' Outa Here Alive 03:01 3