New Music  show 
Last Featured on this show February 10, 2017

Ian RolandDay Became You’ EP January 2017. 
Day Became You - Shooting Star - Gravity Inside

Under the direction of producer, Nigel Stonier (Thea Gilmore, The Waterboys, Joan Baez, Martha Wainwright, Fairport Convention et al), the ‘Day Became You’ EP is the new release by Folk, Americana duo Ian Roland & Simon Yapp.
This EP includes new songs, ‘Day Became You’ and ‘Gravity Inside’, as well as a new recording of, ‘Shooting Star’. Recorded at Airtight Productions Recording Studios, Manchester, UK, with Séadna McPhail engineering and Alan Lowles mastering the final release, the EP has Nigel Stonier also providing multi-instrumental parts, as well as Séadna adding percussion and Richard Young on drums.
Josh Paine-Lewis, who has filmed most of our videos (, created the images for the EP cover and CD.
We hope you enjoy this collection of original love songs.
Ian Roland: songs, vocals, guitars.
Simon Yapp: fiddle, vocals, mandolin
Nigel Stonier: production, bass, piano, guitar, backing vocals
Richard Young: drums
Séadna McPhail: engineer
Alan Lowles: mastering
Josh Paine-Lewis: photography
The ‘Day Became You’ EP is available from

Notes for the artist: This page will always be here under your name in "Featured Artists"
You can al
ways send us an updated Bio using 'CONTACT' on Menu at the top of page.